He knows your load.

For most Christians in US,  there is a book called ”
Bible”. Maybe you used to own it. Or you have seen one of them laying somewhere in your living room. There are numerous times that you tended to open it and find the place where you left. But there has always been a voice saying in your head, “why bother?! What’s the point of reading one like you really mean it!?” Today, I would like to encourage you to pick up where you left. Because He knows your load.

Lately, with a lot of school and family issues, from time to time, I just didn’t have the energy to get up and walk around the house with confidence any longer. I stopped planning my future and thinking about the next step. I thought I was coming to the end of my rope. I am sure you have been there and know exactly what I am going through right now. The phrase “my plate is really full at this time.” Well, in my current condition, I would say, ” my plate is overflowing.” In the middle of the night, as a normal person, I would get up and go to the bathroom. Come back and hit the hay again. Lately, once I get up in the middle of the night, it is truly hard for me to go back again. I tried many times. I know that I know that I know, things are not going away. I have to deal with them one way or another.

Just this morning, I began to have devotions. As soon as I opened up the Bible and found the right scripture. My tears ran down my cheek and I couldn’t help reading what I was seeing at that moment. If you have the Bible next to you, I invite you to open the Book of 1 Peter, chapter 5 :5 ~9. If you can read it twice before continuing reading my story, that would be great!

I am sure you are done now. So, as I mentioned, as soon as I started to read the words. I felt like a child who never opened the Bible before. It was like a person who never trusted Him before. I thought the warmth and passion immediately got fired up. I was weeping as I went along the scripture. Finally, I realize that He knows my load. the Lord really knows what we are going through. I am positive that you encountered the moments that you didn’t know where was the way out. You fought so hard and you were hurt by all the cuts and bruises. You didn’t know you could make it at the end. Later on, somehow, someway, you made it. You wonder how that happened within 24 hour. Let me tell you. That’s the supreme power of Him. He is the reason why we had to go through. Because the deeper we get into the water, the more trust we are able to find in Him. \

Life is a piece of sh*t sometimes and you know. It does not matter who you are and where you are at right now. You have thousands of stories to tell to others how you become a hero in the past. That’s not who you were. You God didn’t see you as the victim. He wanted you to be a champion of beating obstacles.  You have heard of the story of Job in the Bible a lot of times. He was the guy who had possible all the reasons to curse God and took revenge on Him. However, Job was a man of faith. He didn’t get sour or bitter. He got better, owing to his faithfulness and loyalty. That’s why God knows we can’t take more than we ought to handle. Friends, I want you to go back to the peace where you had before. When you are carrying the world on your shoulder, you need to know He is looking at you with the smile. He is not mocking at you. Nor He is celebrating, because of your affliction. The Lord is always by your side. He created you in His image.

My father used to tell me I was a strong man while I was little. He wanted me to know he loved me and had great faith in me. That’s exactly how our Heavenly Father sees us. He wants to be there when we are bullied by the unjust. He is willing to take up on us when we are suffering. He knows what we can and what we can’t. These are not just words. These are the truths we ought to know from the reading.

Some of us are big shopper, especially when the holiday season comes. When you buy the stuff, there is always some tag says “made in China. Made in Mexico. or Made in Indian. ” Today, I am here to tell you that you have birthmark on your neck, it says” made by the Almighty God.” No matter where you go, you always have the tag with you. It is the label which your heavenly Father inked on you. No one can wash it away and no one dares to do so.

So, if you have time today, not a whole chunk of time. Just a few minutes here and there. Find the place to read 1Peter 5:5~9. And don’t forget to check your birthmark. It is there since you were born.

He-made-His-best( Special thanks to “becomingbeautiful.org)

Leave a Reply

